Siim Tammer, Andre Nõmm and Andres Kurgpõld will continue as members of the Finantsinspektsioon Management Board


The Supervisory Board of Finantsinspektsioon extended the tenure of Management Board members Andres Kurgpõld, Andre Nõmm and Siim Tammer for a further three years on 30 September.

Chair of the Finantsinspektsioon Supervisory Board Keit Pentus-Rosimannus commended the members of the board for their work and hoped they would continue to provide a clear vision and a strong hand on the tiller moving forwards. “Finantsinspektsioon is a well-run institution that keeps the financial sector stable even in choppy waters, allowing it to develop at the same time. The chair and the members of the management board are experts in their field and the supervisory board is able to work very well with them”, she said.

Head of Finantsinspektsioon Kilvar Kessler said that the board is a team that fits together very well. “Finantsinspektsioon has an ambitious strategy to carry out in the coming years, and we must also be prepared for more challenging times ahead in the economy. The priorities in financial supervision in the near term are increasing credit risk, increasingly vital cyber resilience, and the capacity of the financial sector to enforce international financial sanctions”.

Siim Tammer became a member of the Finantsinspektsioon management board in early 2020. His main responsibility is court cases and legal questions concerning Finantsinspektsioon, enforcement, and supervision of corporate governance at companies operating in the regulated financial market. Andre Nõmm has been a member of the Finantsinspektsioon management board since 2014. He has responsibility for anti-money laundering supervision, reporting, and innovation in the financial sector.

Andres Kurgpõld has been a member of the Finantsinspektsioon management board since the institution was founded. His area of responsibility covers issues of capital supervision and management of IT risks in the financial sector. The Finantsinspektsioon management board has four members. The tenure of Chair of the Board Kilvar Kessler was extended by the supervisory board on 24 September last year.

More news